Object Selection through Selection Sets

Have a premonition, mograph Nostradamus? Channel the future here.

Object Selection through Selection Sets

Postby pekkah » Tue May 06, 2014 1:42 am

I've been using a MaxScript snippet for selecting nodes from a Selection Set quite frequently.

Code: Select all
select SelectionSets["MyNodes"]


Could something like this be added to the object selection devices? That is select nodes from a specific set? You often need to work with the same set of nodes outside of the ATK, and selection sets serves as a common ground so to speak.
pekkah
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 1:37 am

Re: Object Selection through Selection Sets

Postby milkywaif » Tue May 06, 2014 8:05 pm

Good idea.
milkywaif
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2013 4:04 pm

Re: Object Selection through Selection Sets

Postby Dimavj » Sun Jul 06, 2014 1:31 pm

Yes It would be a good and quick thing!
Dimavj
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 11:36 am


Return to Suggestions & Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron